Evening Skincare Routine

It’s about time I do a new post on updated skincare routine for evening.  My sister and I are both skincare freaks; we like to try different things but it seems that we tend to stick with our old favorites from time to time.  Recently I’ve updated my evening skincare routine, very different from the previous routine–check out my post on it.

DSCN7668

1. Bioderma
2. SK-II Facial Treatment Clear Lotion
3. SK-II Facial Treatment Essence

DSCN7665

4. Lancome Genifique Eye Youth Activating Concentrate
5. SK-II Stempower Essence
6. Murad Rapid Age Spot and Pigment Lightening Serum
7. Clarins Multi-Active Night Youth Recovery Cream

After I cleanse my face with water, I take a cotton swap and moisten it with Bioderma and sweep it all over my face to make sure everything has been taken off my face.  Then I take my SK-II Facial Treatment Clear Lotion to sooth my skin and apply the Treatment Essence on top of it.  I know my toner “stage” is crazy but I feel most clean when I do all three steps.

After I’ve applied my toners, I go ahead take my SK-II Stempower Essence, which is rather known for the Red Essence in Asia.  I believe this serum is yet to be available in the states.  Next, I like to apply the Murad Rapid Age Spot and Pigment Lightening Serum on my dark spots.  I feel as though this is a perfect season–fall–to lotion the skin with some type of whitening serum to lighten all those spots you got from being out in the sun during summer.  I really like the Murad serum because it works amazingly.  I can see my spots fading away a bit.  Love a good serum that shows results clearly.

As for my eyes, I use the Lancome Genifique Eye Youth Activating Concentrate.  It has such a great texture and I can’t get over how smooth and pudding-like it is although it’s nothing like gel, definitely a cream.  Lastly I put on a night cream–mine’s from Clarins.  I’ve been in love with this night cream for a very long time and I can tell you that if you use this, your face will glow the next morning.  It’s such a hydrating-moisturizing-but-not-too-sticky-perfect cream and I’d highly recommend it to anyone.  There are two formulated creams for different skin types.

DSCN7669DSCN7666 DSCN7667

Surely after all these steps, my face feels uber awesome and I’m highly satisfied with all my products!  Please share what your evening skincare routine consists of, we would love to know!

As always, thanks for reading!

xx,

all that jaes

Leave a Reply

