Review: Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain

Sweetheart Valentine.  It is a strong, bright fuchsia color.  I love this.  It is more wearable during the summer but who cares?  This looks great without any makeup on face.  It just adds a little something to the whole face.

Charm.  You can barely see how the color is in this picture above but in real life it looks more like neon peach, but for me when I put it on my lips, it looks like I’m a sick person, which is not preferable.  I gotta figure out ways to wear this color without looking pale.

Overall, I really like the consistency; how smooth it is.  It also is quite moisturizing.  It’s got that peppermint scent to it but I don’t mind since I like peppermint.  It is long lasting but you have to make sure to check in the mirror once in a while to make sure you’re not showing those stained lip lines.  I do not own any Clinique Chubby sticks so I cannot compare these Revlon Balm Stain with the Clinique ones, but I’ve heard/seen quite smilar reviews on both.  My only complain with Revlon Balm Stain would be that I wish there were more wearable or everyday shades, but other than that I’d recommend this product to those who are looking for a great stain lip product.  Very reasonably priced too.

xx

Leave a Reply

