Review: Wet N Wild Eyeshadow Palette Sweet As Candy

Today I’m doing a review on Wet N Wild Eyeshadow Palette in Sweet As Candy.  It retails for $2.99 in various drugstores.  It is very pigmented which is great for a drugstore eyeshadow.  The texture is silky and smooth.  I think it’s worth every penny and I might go out and snatch more of these palettes in different shades.

I grabbed this palette because I thought the colors would go well with my Stila palette, as you can see (picture below).  Eh-hm, excuse the dirtiness of the palette.  I dropped it a couple times and two of the shadows shattered.  No wonder why because those two are the most silky shadows out of all: Kitten and Sandstone.  Let me know if you would like me to do a swatch for each one of those Stila shadows.  Anyhow, the colors in Sweet As Candy are not too overpowering yet still have an accent.  I really like the soft pink color combined with chocolate brown.

xx

Leave a Reply

