Beauty Haul: Hair and Body Products, Candles & Makeup

I’m doing a little haul for you today. Not too many products but I’ve absolutely been loving them!

When I lived in Washington, I would go visit my sister every other weekend and rummage through her stuff like a little thief. When we’d get ready to go out together, I’d always use her beauty products (sometimes her clothes too). Because we’re sisters. That’s what we do. We share. (According to me.) Anyway, I recently ran out of my Silk Therapy Hair Serum so I went out to Ulta to grab a new hair styling product, and my eye caught this Bed Head After Party Cream. I used to use this cream of my sister’s all the time so it was like a little back-to-that-moment flashback. I love this silky cream; it really softens my hair and makes it smell amazing. Every time I use it, now I think of my big sister. If you’re looking for a fun, sweet hair cream, give this one a try!

My obsession with Lush continues. I love going to the one here in orlando; the sales peeps are super nice and fun to talk to! This last weekend when I was there, this girl and I bonded major and we confessed our love over J.Crew. I needed a new facial mask from Lush so I got the Brazened Honey this time. I am almost out of my Soap & Glory shower gel so I got Flying Fox. I once used this product a long time ago and really liked it. The scent is supposed to attract your partner–whatever that means. I also got some Charcoal cleanser. I’m excited to try this one out. I think I’ll like it. I loved it when I tried it in the store. Lastly, I stocked up on some hair shampoo bars because I am oh-so-obsessed with them.

These lovely bath bombs are from Basin. They have amazing bath products and I love going there. They’re almost like Lush but their culture is a little bit different. I’m not sure if it’s weather or not but I have been loving candles! Especially the White Barn Nutmeg & Spice from Slatkin & Co.. Yummy scent and perfect for Fall. My apartment smells like the ultimate Fall when this candle’s burning.

The only makeup products I got recently. Bobbi Brown Eye Shadow in Sage (4) and Maybelline Dream Lumi in Ivory. The eyeshadow is gorgeous greyish hunter green color. I love Bobbi Brown’s eye shadows; they’re very silky and not crazily pigmented. The Maybelline concealer is a little too light for me. If you have pale skin, I think this Ivory color’d be the perfect one for you. I’m so used to using Bobbi Brown Creamy Concealer that when I used this one, it felt too dry but for the price, I think the quality is good; it does what it says it’s supposed to do.

Have you done a haul lately? If so, link us to your blog down in the comments!

xx, little j

Leave a Reply

