Little J’s Skincare Routine: Updated Version

I did a skincare routine a while back when we first started our blog. Since then, it’s been changed and I’ve added some new products so I thought it’d be a good idea to do an updated skincare routine; day and night–from removing makeup to moisturizing my skin. Enjoy!

The first thing I do to remove makeup is to use the Bobbi Brown Cleansing Oil. It’s a great first step. The oil helps remove all the makeup. I rub it in circular motions and wash my face with warm water and then use my Bobbi Brown Lathering Soap to completely remove my makeup. I really like this Bobbi Brown Lathering Soap. Every time I use it, my face becomes squeaky clean. It’s actually my fourth tube, and I don’t think I need to explain to you how long it takes to finish the entire tube. Yes, I love this product that much. It is worth every penny. After my face is clean, I use the Lancome BI-FACIL eye makeup remover. This one has been my favorite for a very very long time. I think I’ve been using it ever since I started wearing makeup: my Freshman year in high school. There is no other eye makeup remover I’d rather use. This one is a must have! Then if I feel like my skin needs a little more extra care, I grab my Origins Out Of Trouble Facial Mask. I just put it on for about 15 minutes and rinse it out with warm water. I really do love this mask even though it has this weird scent to it and it almost feels like I’m putting on Bengay so if you don’t like that minty smell, this is not for you, but it is a great facial mask.

I also exfoliate two to three times a week. I use either the Clean Shower Exfoliator or my Clarisonic depending on what I’m in the mood for that day. The Clean Shower really exfoliates my skin and it feels like I have baby skin after I use it whereas Clarisonic is less intense. What’s unique about the Clean Shower is that it’s a liquid exfoliator. I spray it onto my skin and rub it until the skin starts peeling. It is a Korean brand so it’s not yet available in the U.S., but as soon as it becomes available, I’ll keep you updated!

Once my skin is all clean and ready, the next step is essence/serum. I start with my SK-II Facial Treatment Clear Lotion which I poured into a clean transparent bottle. I swipe it through my face with a cotton pad. I then use my SK-II Facial Treatment Essence which is in a Fresh bottle. (I know, I know, I had to pour it into a less heavier bottle.) They may be pricey but they’re worth the money. You get the best results when using both of them together. I’m still using my Dior Capture Totale Eyes Essential Serum. It smells good and detoxes and smooths my eye area. It is very light and does not irritate my skin. After I’m done with my eye area, I move onto my general face area. I use Lancome Visionnaire essence. It is a skin corrector–it reduces the pore size and wrinkles are visibly corrected, not that I have any wrinkles already. This product makes my skin feel like I just put on a mask. After putting it on, it feels very soft to the touch. Depending on the day, I go back and fourth between my Lancome essence and Kiehl’s Dark Spot Solution.

After I’m done with prepping my skin with all the serums, I finally moisturize it with Origins Make A Difference Gel. I cannot say enough good things about this product. It is light, perfect for oily skin. It gives a cooling sensation which I love. I’d recommend it to anyone, 100%. I also use the Dior Hydra Life Pro-Youth Sorbet Eye Cream which I will do a review on, later.

Here’s what the Origins gel looks like up close. Very mild and “gooey” texture. You can tell how light it is just by looking at the photo.

That concludes my skincare routine. I know there’s a lot of products involved but to me it’s worth it. I don’t care how much time it takes every morning and night. I’m all for beautifying my skin. Cheers to glowing skin!

I hope this was helpful and let me know if you have any questions regarding the products mentioned above!

Happy skin-caring!

xx

One thought on “Little J’s Skincare Routine: Updated Version

  1. Pingback: Evening Skincare Routine | all that jaes

Leave a Reply

