June Beauty Favorites!

Hello everyone! July is here! Before it gets too late I wanted to share my June beauty favorites with you. I do have quite a lot to share so let’s jump into it!

L’OCCITANE Kabuki Brush

Laura Mercier Angled Brush

These are my June favorite brushes that I have been using religiously. I use my Chanel bronzer with the L’OCCITANE kabuki brush and it works perfectly. It picks the perfect amount of product and because the brush is so dense, it applies well onto the face. The Laura Mercier eyeshadow brush is perfect for highlighting. I use it to highlight my under eyebrow area. I think it’s made for my eye. The size, the shape, and everything else about this brush is just perfect for me.

Chanel Soleil Tan De Bronzer

I cannot express enough how much I adore this Chanel bronzer. The more I use it, the more I fall in love with it. It is so much better than the powder type. Because of its cream-powder like consistency, it goes on very smoothly and I love the smell as well. It is very easy to blend so you don’t really have to worry about getting harsh bronzer lines on your face.

Smashbox Photo Finish Light Oil Free Primer

I love this primer. I bought the travel size because I wasn’t sure if I was going to like it. BUT, I absolutely love this amazing product. It really helps my face get less oily and maintains my makeup well throughout the day. For those of you who want to try it, you can get the same size here for only $17. Remember, a little goes a long way!

Garnier B.B. Cream

Ok, so who else is using this B.B. Cream? I really like this product. It is very inexpensive, obviously and has light to medium coverage. Some say it is very sheer which is true but I think it provides great coverage! For those of you who are very scent-sensitive, you might not like this B.B. cream just because it has that Garnier trademark scent to it.

Shiseido Ultimate Sun Protection Cream

Before I discovered this sun cream, I used to use one of Estee Lauder’s sun creams, which unfortunately don’t sell anymore in US and that’s why I had to find a new one. I feel like this Shiseido sun protection cream is similar to the Estee Lauder one, only cheaper, which is always great! Because I live in Florida, I like my suncream to have high SPF as well as PA, and this has become my go-to sun crean at the moment. You can get it here and it retails for $39.

LRevlon Lipstick in Pink In The Afternoon

YSL Rouge Pur Couture Lip Color in #23

Left: Revlon Pink In The Afternoon, Right: YSL #23

I used these two lipsticks constantly for the month of June. The Revlon Pink In The Afternoon is such a perfect non-fuss color. When I first rolled it out of the tube, I thought it was going to be way too darker for my taste but when I actually applied it on my lips, it just brought this completely different color. So never be fooled by the color until you actually try it on your lips. The YSL Rough Pur Couture in #23 is just me. It describes me. I live by coral lipsticks and this is one of my favorites. It has a little bit of neon feel to it which I love. For those of you who have never tried this lipstick before, you might be surprised when you first apply it because it seems to be sheer. There are a lot more shades to choose from, so if you are interested check it out here.

Maybelline EyeStudio Green With Envy

Maybelline EyeStudio Palette! You guys know how much I like this product. I did a review as well as swatches of the shadows here so go check it out!

Maybelline Illegal Length Mascara

This is the Illegal Length Mascara from Maybelline. Because it has fiber in it, it really helps lengthen my lashes. I have been using this mascara everyday and I think I need to go buy a new one, and that says something, right? It is a great product, very inexpensive too. I like how thin the brush is because then I can really work it onto my lashes precisely.

Maybelline Line Stiletto Liquid Eye Liner

I am not a huge fan of liquid liner but I decided to give it another try. Since I don’t really like using it, I didn’t want to get a high-end one so I went to the drugstore to pick out one. I’ve heard so many good things about this Maybelline liquid eyeliner so I said, why not? Let me try it. I don’t use it as much but I like the consistency and the applicator. It is very black and easy to draw a thin line along the lash line. It does its job and I think the name’s so cute!

Chanel LE BLANC Fresh Brightening Foam Cleanser

I got this sample size of Chanel LE BLANC Fresh Brightening Foam Cleanser a while back at Nordstrom and I have been using since the end of May, only in the mornings, though. I love love love love this cleanser. It has that Chanel scent that you’ll recognize right away. This product really has helped brighten my skin; I’ve noticed some difference. I am almost running out of my Bobbi Brown Cleanser so it is time to get a new cleanser so maybe I’ll purchase the Chanel one. Do you guys have any recommendations? What do you use to clean and wash your face?

Clarisonic MIA 2 Face Cleanser

Of course, I cannot forget about my MIA 2. Every time I use it, I am just absolutely stunned by how soft my skin feels. This is the “it” beauty product. It is worth every penny. MIA is $30 cheaper than MIA 2. Just FYI, honestly, I don’t think there’s a lot of difference between the two except that MIA 2 has two different vibrating options. I could’ve gotten the original MIA but of course I had to get the newest edition.

L’OCCITANE Deodorant

I don’t normally like liquid deodorant but I like this L’OCCITANE one. My mom and I both got one and we love how cool it feels after you put it on because it has herb extracts in it. And plus it is organic so there you go!

Lush Solid Shampoo Bar Jumping Juniper

This shampoo bar is ah-mazing. Yes, ah-mazing. It works very well particularly for oily hair. It cleans away grease and I can say with confidence that it really helps prevent my hair get oily throughout the day because at the end of the day my hair doesn’t feel greasy or textured. How great?! Not to mention it smells like heaven! Mmmm.

Slatkin & Co. Lemon Mint Leaf Candle

This one is non beauty related but I had to mention it in this post because I have been burning it like crazy. I have been obsessed with anything lemon. Maybe it’s the weather or the Summer season. I feel sometimes Slatkin & Co. candles smell a little fakey or too strong but this particular one is not too strong or not too light. It smells real (if that even makes sense..). I am going to have to go out and get some more and stock up!

So that was everything for my June beauty favorites! I would love to see yours so please share in the comments below or write a link to your blog post!

Leave a Reply

