What’s In Little J’s Travel Makeup Bag?

I thought I would go ahead and join everyone else on the “what’s in my makeup bag” tag and share what I usually bring with me on a trip.

I do travel quite a lot and have learned to pack “better and less” along the way. I usually bring one or two of my favorite eye palettes with me but this time I decided not to; it just seemed a little too much, besides I have been using cream eye shadows like crazy.

So here is a brief look at what is in my travel makeup bag (no brushes).

I have quite a lot of makeup bags but this Kipling makeup bag is one of my favorites ever. I love this bag because it is versatile & has a lot of room, plus its material is water-resistant nylon. Unfortunately, they’re not sold anymore in the US (I checked recently), at least on Kipling-usa.com. Hopefully they’ll bring them back because I kind of want another one in a different color.

I always bring this slim case along with the main makeup bag. I put some of my most-used eyeliners from MAKE UP FOREVER and eye brushes. It is like a pencil case but for the eyes.

Here is what really is in my travel makeup bag. As you can see, I brought a lot of travel size items rather than those bulky, full size ones.

1. Kiehl’s Clearly Corrective Dark Spot Solution
2. Bobbi Brown Hydrading Face Cream
3. Bobbi Brown Extra Eye Repair Cream
4. Elizabeth Arden Visible Difference Refining Moisture Cream Complex (in a L’Occitane Jar)
5. Shiseido Urban Environment Oil Free UV Protector SPF 42
6. Smashbox Photo Finish Light Face Primer
7. Garnier BB Cream
8. Chanel PERFECTION LUMIÈRE Foundation
9. Benefit High Beam Highlighter
10. Maybelline Illegal Length Mascara
11. Maybelline Volum’ Express The Falsies Mascara
12. Maybelline Eyebrow Gel
13. YSL Rouge Pur Couture in #23
14. Chanel Rouge Coco Shine in #56
15. Benefit Eye Primer
16. Bobbi Brown Bronze Shimmer Brick Compact
17. Bobbi Brown Corrector
18. Bobbi Brown Long-Wear Gel Eyeliner in Graphite
19. Bobbi Brown Long-Wear Cream Shadow in Sandy Gold
20. Benefit Hoola Bronzer
21. MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Powder
22. MAC Metal-X Cream Shadow in Rusty
23. L’Occitane Lip Gloss

It may seem like a lot but trust me, I tried to pack as little as possible and these items are very basic and travel-friendly. I will review some of these more in depth on a future post if anyone is interested. What are some of your travel makeup staples that you must bring with you?

2 thoughts on “What’s In Little J’s Travel Makeup Bag?

  1. So this is how you get so pretty. Nah you’re born with it. I totally want the Benefit High Beam Highlighter. I had it when I was a teenager and I miss it!

Leave a Reply

