Little J’s Skincare Routine: Morning And Night

My skincare is a bit different from my sister’s because I have normal to oily skin. My morning skincare routine is rather simple. I always start with my SK-II Clear Lotion and Facial Treatment Essence. The SK-II Facial Treatment Essence (here) has high concentrated Pitera which helps brighten and even out the skin tone. Unlike most essences out there, this one is very liquid-y, almost like water so I have to use a cotton pad to apply it on my skin.

The next step is to moisturize the eye area. (Always take care of the eyes first before putting on serum.) The Dior Capture Totale Eyes Essential (here) is not a cream type. In fact, it is an eye serum which is why it’s very watery. Some mornings I put the Bobbi Brown Hydrating Eye Cream (here) instead which is a little bit on the “inexpensive” side. Lastly, I moisturize my entire face with ORIGINS Make A Difference Gel. I love this gel because it is super light and goes on very smoothly, and on the plus side, it is meant to rejuvenate skin!

A long description, but really, my morning routine is very simple.

From left to right:
1. Dior Capture Totale Eyes Essential Eye Zone Boost Super Serum
2. SK-II Facial Treatment Clear Lotion
3. SK-II Facial Treatment Essence
4. ORIGINS Make A Difference™ Skin Rejuvenating Treatment

 For night skincare routine, I just add a serum and one more moisturizer. I only use the Darphin Serum (here) when I feel like my skin is having troubles. The Kiehl’s Dark Spot Solution Serum is a must have if you want to whiten and brighten your skin.

From left to right:
1. Dior Capture Totale Eyes Essential Eye Zone Boost Super Serum
2. Darphin INTRAL REDNESS RELIEF SOOTHING SERUM
3. SK-II Facial Treatment Clear Lotion
4. Kiehl’s Clearly Corrective Dark Spot Solution Serum
5. SK-II Facial Treatment Essence
6. Elizabeth Arden Visible Difference Refining Moisture Cream Complex
7. ORIGINS Make A Difference™ Skin Rejuvenating Treatment

Let me know if you have the same skin type as me and want to know about other products I use.

Leave a Reply

