Big J’s Skincare Routine: Morning And Night

Skincare has always been one of my biggest interests. I (Big Jae) love skincare more than makeup so I thought, “why not share my skincare routines with other people?”. I am constantly on the hunt for products that are worth investing and actually work for my skin. I want to share some of the skincare products I own that I think are great.

First, here is my regular morning skincare routine. To inform you, I have dry skin, which means a lot of moisturizing for me so I like to put two moisturizers to make my skin stay moisturized throughout the day. Even though my skin tends to be very dry, I don’t like having a heavy feeling on my skin so I chose a light gel type moisturizer to put on first.

From left to right:
1. Chanel Hydra Beauty Gel Creme Hydra Protection Radiance
2. Fresh Rose Marigold Floral Water
3. Bobbi Brown EXTRA Eye Repair Cream
4. Malin+Goetz Vitamin E Face Moisturizer

For night skincare routine, I use a lot more products. I still use my Chanel Hydra Beauty Gel Creme but before any moisturizer, I first work on my eye area; I put my Dior Eye Serum first and then the Bobbi Brown Extra Eye Repair Cream. Next, I put my Kiehl’s Dark Spot Solution Serum (which has by the way whitened my skin visibly) and then the moisturizers. I always put on the Fresh CRÈME ANCIENNE the last because it is thick and has high fatty acid oil. Last but not the least, don’t forget to moisturize your neck! It is not shown in the picture but I use StriVectin-TL™ Tightening Neck Cream.

It may seem like I use too many products but for my very dry skin type it is just the perfect amount.  The products keep my skin moisturized all night long, and I can definitely feel that my face is glowy and soft when I wake up in the morning.

From left to right:
1. Dior Capture Totale Eyes Essential Serum
2. Fresh Soy Face Cream
3. Chanel Hydra Beauty Gel Creme Hydra Protection Radiance
4. Fresh Rose Marigold Floral Water
5. Bobbi Brown EXTRA Eye Repair Cream
6. Kiehl’s Clearly Corrective™ DARK SPOT SOLUTION
7. StriVectin-EV Get Even Brightening Serum
8. Fresh CRÈME ANCIENNE

Happy Skin-caring!

Leave a Reply

